Student Chapters

Education

Schools in Georgia with Interior Design programs:
ASID Student Chapters in Georgia
ASID American Society of Interior Designers Student Chapters
Council for Interior Design Accreditation
NASAD – National Association of Schools of Art and Design accreditation

Art Institute of Atlanta
6600 Peachtree Dunwoody Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30328
https://www.artinstitutes.edu/atlanta
Advisor: Dr. Priya Pandey, Dean
prpandey@aii.edu

Athens Technical College
800 US Hwy 29 North
Athens, GA 30601
https://www.athenstech.edu/
Advisor: Brian Winters
bwinters@athenstech.edu

Brenau University – Gainsville
Dept of Art & Design
500 Washington Street, SE
Gainesville, GA 30360
https://www.brenau.edu/
Advisor: Michael Kleeman, ASID, NCIDQ
mkleeman@brenau.edu

Chattahoochee Tech
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA 30060
https://www.chattahoocheetech.edu/
Advisor: Ginger Burton
Ginger.Burton@chattahoocheeetech.edu

Georgia Southern University
Interior Design Department
P.O. Box 8021
Statesboro, GA 30460
https://www.georgiasouthern.edu/
Advisor: Sibel Seda Dazkir
sdazkir@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia State University
Ernest G. Welch School of Art & Design
Interior Design Department
Art & Humanities Building, Suite 117
10 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30302
https://www.gsu.edu/
Advisor: (Stephanie) Dawn Hanie
shaynie@gsu.edu

Gwinnett Technical College
5150 Sugarloaf Parkway
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
https://www.gwinnetttech.edu/
Advisor: Jan Wynn, ASID, LEED AP ID+C, NCIDQ, RID
jwynn@gwinnetttech.ga.us

Lanier Technical College
2535 Lanier Tech Drive
Gainesville, GA 30507
https://www.laniertech.edu/programs/personal-public-service-technologies/interiors/
Advisor: Loren Armour, Allied ASID
larmour2@laniertech.edu

Savannah College of Art and Design – Savannah
342 Bull Street
Savannah, GA 31401
https://www.scad.edu/locations/savannah
Advisor: Pelli Wang
Pwang@scad.edu
Monica Letourneau, ASID
mletourn@scad.edu

Savannah College of Art and Design - Atlanta
1600 Peachtree St.
Atlanta, GA 30309
https://www.scad.edu/admission/visit-scad
Advisor: Barri Culpepper, ASID
bculpepp@scad.edu

University of Georgia
Lamar Dodd School of Art
270 River Road
Athens, GA 30602
https://art.uga.edu/
Advisor: Tad Gloeckler
tgloeckl@uga.edu

Valdosta State University
1500 N. Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
https://www.valdosta.edu/
Advisor: Tommy Crane, ASID, NCIDQ , LEED AP ID+C
tjcrane@valdosta.edu

For more information about educational opportunities through ASID, call our headquarter office in Washington, DC at 202.546.3480. Also, visit the Council for Interior Design Accreditation page for design school information.